AC licenses 35 as local pastors

FLORENCE—Nearly three-dozen men and women were officially licensed as local pastors during the Monday morning session of Annual Conference, June 8.

The candidates were examined in an Order for the Examination and Licensing of Local Pastors led by Bishop Jonathan Holston, Conference Lay Leader Barbara Ware, Board of Ordained Ministry Chair Wayne Horne and Chair of the Fellowship of Local Pastors and Associate Members John Cribb.

The following 35 were licensed as local pastors: John Britt Adams III, Tod Brawley Alexander, Robert Earl Barr, Norma Deirdre Bartelle, Graham Miller Bennett, Theodore Avery Brown, Vaughn Edison Chichester, Gregory Lee Cole Jr., LaTonya Monique Das, Daniel Kyle Eplee, Hazel Lathonya Epps, Chenita Yvette Frierson, Arthur Linburg Gamble, Jerry Russell Godfrey, Lamonte Darnell Hodges, Jon Augustine Hoin, Jerry Dean Jackson, Lee Marrot Johnson, Cameron Thomas Levi, James Russell Lewis, Susan Biggert Maddox, Deborah McKnight Patterson, Bryan Wray Pigford, Sara Elizabeth Relaford, Benjamin Ross Rogers, Lucinda Lyon Saylor, Guy Michael Scales, Andrew Warren Sizemore, Thessa Goodwin Smith, Sanda Guild Stillinger, Rickey Levon Stuckey, Susan Yvonne Sullivan, Monica Kaye Tilley, Fedrick Allen Wilson and Cheri Elaine Yates.

Get Periodic Updates from the Advocate We never sell or share your information. You can unsubscribe from receiving our emails at any time.